CapoFantasma97

Request: A decent Notepad

I know there already is an app that does this, but it's horrible. It's clunky, it's slow, and it has ADS! Ads in a notepad, and even quite large and annoying, a sick joke.

So what I ask is a working, lightweight notepad that does what it's expected and nothing really more.

I am no programmer and I am not a professional designer, but in case you need images, vector art or icons, I can do it. I can even work on some mockups.

And if it's not too much asking, the following features would be awesome to have:

-select a custom font and size

-no border, just the 2 buttons for dismiss/close and maybe a support to be dragged from anywhere like TS3's app would be perfect (or just a button-like thing like in the Borderless Videoplayer)

-adjustable opacity

-ability to use bold, underline and italic

A simple and effective notepad could be very useful for many players, as the ability to store memos and take notes is a great help in many games. And for video makers and streamers, it could also be a tool to list, remember and show objectives to complete (which is not uncommon, especially for open world games).

Just took a look at that notepad app, and it's really outdated. Seems like it's completely loaded from the web into the overwolf-browser.

It's definetly a good idea and something missing in good quality on the store. With enough ambition on a developer's side it could evolve to some kind of organizer app, also integrating this app request in a smart way 

Im pretty busy atm, so if I happen to take on this project it will take quite a while until it get's started, but the concept is definetly something I would be interested in realising.

Regarding the ads / monetization aspect:
What's your opinion on playing an ad when first starting the app before allowing usage of it to make sure it can generate some return?

Regarding technology: